MicroCosmic, Marines vs Eldar

My favorite Epic game was Epic 40,000. I almost sold all my Epic miniatures recently, but when I found MicroCosmic, I wanted to play again. It is clearly derived from Epic 40K, but has its own approach, and I think it is very elegant. As a tinkerer, of course I don’t think it is perfect, but it has brought some new inspiration.

https://microcosmic.games

This was our second game. The first used the same miniatures and board, with me playing the Space Marines and my wife playing Eldar. The Marines clobbered the Eldar. So we switched sides and tried again.

I am using 4″ hexes instead of the 10cm measurement units of the game. This is not because I see a shortcoming in MicroCosmic, but I think of miniatures games as playing with toys, and I think not measuring helps get to moving minis and rolling dice.

The battle report is in slideshow form. It is a self-paced slideshow, just hit space or click to go through it.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started